Healthcare Licensure Defense


Goldberg Simpson’s healthcare licensure defense practice is equipped with accomplished and respected attorneys that have obtained favorable outcomes and dismissals on behalf of Registered Nurses, Licensed Nurse Practitioners, and Advanced Practice Registered Nurses throughout the Commonwealth of Kentucky.

The attorneys of Goldberg Simpson are seasoned litigators with demonstrated success in administrative board rooms such as the Kentucky Board of Nursing (KBN) and in courts of law. If you are a nurse or other healthcare professional who is under investigation or has received a Notice of Complaint from the KBN, Goldberg Simpson is prepared to vigorously defend your license.

Regardless of the disciplinary issue you may face or the severity of the allegation against you, Goldberg Simpson is prepared to defend your license on a wide range of issues, including but not limited to:

  • Drug/narcotic diversion allegations
  • Patient abuse and neglect
  • Informed Consent
  • Standard of care violations
  • Drug or substance abuse allegations
  • Kentucky Alternative Recovery Effort (KARE) violations
  • Documentation and Electronic Medical Recording errors
  • Criminal convictions affecting your healthcare license
  • Self-reporting

To protect your license and maximize your professional career, you should contact an attorney at Goldberg Simpson immediately upon notice of an investigation or receipt of Notice of Complaint from the KBN. At Goldberg Simpson, we are accessible and responsive. We operate 24/7 when the representation demands. We are committed to keeping your life moving forward and bringing disputes to a swift and effective conclusion.

Goldberg Simpson represents healthcare professionals across Kentucky, spanning Louisville, Lexington, Ashland, Bardstown, Bowling Green, Corbin, Covington, Elizabethtown, Frankfort, Georgetown, London, Owensboro, Paducah, Paris, Shelbyville, Shepherdsville, Taylorsville and Versailles, Kentucky, and throughout Jefferson County, Bourbon County, Bullitt County, Daviess County, Fayette County, Franklin County, Hardin County, Kenton County, Knox County, Laurel County, McCracken County, Nelson County, Oldham County, Scott County, Shelby County, Spencer County, Taylor County, Warren County and Woodford County.